Benjamin Franklin

October 24, 2009 § Leave a comment

Benny_FranksBenny_Franks-2

This print was inspired by a lot of people/things, so here it goes. First off, it is another one my typeface prints this one is Baskerville.  Here’s a brief history lesson John Baskerville’s typeface was admired for its perfection by many contemporaries including Ben Franklin.  So I was already inspired in that sense then I was talking with my pal Oscar about all the amazing things that Ben Franklin was involved in or invented. He was a genuine innovator and his name will be remembered forever. Hence the “make your name mean something to someone” at the bottom. The whole mantra of NOMNOW is making your name remembered and doing something with yourself, so I thought Ben Franklin was the perfect candidate for this project.  I have been doing patterns in this little Moleskine all summer so I wanted to incorporate some of those patterns somehow. Finally, my friend Kevin was doing a lot of halftone prints last year and I was super interested in creating something of my own with this halftone screen. So I hope you enjoy.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Benjamin Franklin at Nom Now.

meta

