Weekend Print

December 15, 2009 § Leave a comment

Welp another semester has come and gone and I am one step closer to being done with school forever! Here is my last print of the semester. The typeface is DIN but it has nothing to do with anything, haha I made this strictly for the sense of making something pretty.  I learned the split fountain technique and felt the need to go wild with it.  As you can see in the pictures there is a massive amount of colors, yet it was only a two color job, very cool.  Using the split fountain makes me feel a little more like an artist, its a feeling I haven’t had in awhile, I just mixed the colors and hoped for the best.  I like these guys a lot, probably one of my favorites of the year. Enjoy Friends.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Print at Nom Now.

meta

