Agressive Iconography

March 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

Today Timothy Samara, author of making and breaking the grid, came to Rowan to give a little lecture.  It was a very interesting lecture, I feel like he was rushing a bit and wasn’t focusing on things that he could really get into detail about but it was still a good time.  I went in with every intention of taking massive notes but he just spoke too damn fast and I wanted to actually look at the pictures that he was zooming by.  So in this little thing that I threw together I put all my notes in the small text, just for the hell of it…they don’t make much sense but the one thing that really stood out to me was one of the 1st things he said…Aggressive Iconography…I don’t know what it was about those two words but I loved it and something clicked. During his presentation he had these master slides with these ellipse forms and so I did my own take on what he was doing.  I figured i’d include the grid (which was actually just a screen shot of a super pixelated warehouse) to reference his book.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Agressive Iconography at Nom Now.

meta

