Marc Pikulski Collab.

April 11, 2010 § 1 Comment

When you work at Zumiez you meet some interesting people, and Marc Pikulski is no exception.  This kid is killin it on the photography scene. After I quit a little while ago, I started noticing that Marc was posting links to his flickr and I was taken back even just seeing the thumbnail so I went to check it out and I was very impressed. What is the craziest about the situation is that Marc is still in high school yet taking these pics that are blowing everyone else out of the water. I can’t wait to see how he fine tunes these skills in college.  This picture was one of the many that he sent me and I threw this together in response, I’ve been inspired by Paul Rand lately and I kinda wanted to make something simple kind of like something you would see in an airport or something, I’m really just rambling so never mind my BS. I felt the phrase “Seeing the world through a different eye” described Marc’s photos very well. There are so many ways to be inspired or to look at something, take this picture for example, some would just see little splotches of light and move on with their life, while others would exploit that light for all its creative worth. He sent me a bunch of pictures so expect a new background piece soon.

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Marc Pikulski Collab.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Marc Pikulski Collab. at Nom Now.

meta

