Sentinel Typeface

April 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

A little while ago Stephanie Capolupo gave me one of her pictures for my room and in response I said i’ll make a print for you. After looking/living with the picture for awhile I wanted to apply it to my typeface posters, so I picked the typeface Sentinel from Hoefler & Frere-Jones.  All the copy in the poster comes directly from their website, and it’s a GREAT typeface, it’s a rich mans Clarendon filled with italics and light weights, and what nots. It has a great western feel and that’s what chord this picture struck for me so I decided to integrate the two.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Sentinel Typeface

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sentinel Typeface at Nom Now.

meta

