A little something I’ve been sitting on.

May 25, 2010 § 1 Comment

Here is another inspirational poster that I have been working on for a few days. Like most of my pieces, it tiles as a pattern, completing the nom now on the top and bottom, and the recycle signs on the sides. Since I have been out and about in the city lately, I have noticed how trashy it is. Every street I walk on there’s constantly some form of trash on the ground, so I figured i’d make a poster to promote the clean up.

I had the idea of a central hand motif but I was struggling with some way to word what I was trying to say, so I called on my buddy boy Matt Goold and we came up with H.E.L.P. (Hands Eliminating Litter & Pollution). The word HELP is visually demanding and catches the eye, because everyone wants to know why someone is asking for help (because we’re all nosy). The city isn’t going to call for help on its own, so, like usual, I just wanted to bring it to everyone’s attention that they were basically living in a dumpster and all it takes is just a few hands to clean up the mess that is Philadelphia.

And who knows?! Maybe someday we can throw together a real H.E.L.P. coalition and give the city a little face lift. But as of now, just pick up your trash punk.

So keep your eye out on the streets for these bad boys sometime within the next week.

Like I had mentioned before, we just started the Nom Now page on facebook so if you like what you see pop on over there and like it up! That way you can keep in touch will all the other designers that are killing it on a daily basis. And also, don’t be afraid to suggest any ideas or thoughts on any topic and well try to help you get more involved.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to A little something I’ve been sitting on.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A little something I’ve been sitting on. at Nom Now.

meta

