Explore Background

May 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last saturday good ol’ Kevin Dixon came down for a few days. He came out on a city adventure with me and we went exploring. He was snapping photos left and right and really came out with some beautiful shots of places that not many people get the opportunity to see.  He threw together a little slide show on Flickr so get over there and check it out.

I saw this picture and was just floored by it. It made me realize that I was slipping out of my comfort zone with this new exploring that I have been doing. I wanted to try to get people motivated to go out and explore, take on a new or different place, something that is not so comfortable, you’ll be amazed with what you’ll find and how different and diverse the world is. I also thought to myself that I’d really like to make this my desktop background. So I put some lines here and there and here I am with a new desktop background, feelin good! I put some simple organizational elements on there to keep your most important files organized and right where you need em, not floating around all over your messy desktops.

I’m sure all of you know the procedure by now, just click so the photo opens in a new browser window (or tab) < right click the photo < select “Use Image as Desktop Picture”

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Explore Background at Nom Now.

meta

