nyc dreamin’

June 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

Last week, Oscar and I headed up to northern New Jersey to help out with and attend the NJAd Club’s Jersey Award’s show. It’s set in such a beautiful location, The Chart House, in Weehawken (Real Classy). Right across the river lies this stunning view of the NY skyline. I had to make a mental note to take a picture because last year it was raining and just plain miserable, but this year the sky was as clear as a crystal and I just needed this photo.

I really wanted to post this because for those of you who know me know that New York City is my ultimate dream. This is just something I needed to put up so that I didn’t forget my hopes and whatnots. I never thought that this nom now stuff would get as much respect and recognition as it has, but it just goes to show when you pour your heart and soul into something that it all pays off at some point, even if it takes years. I say this every-now-and-then but I just want to emphasize how important it is to me to hear you guys out there saying that you enjoy the stuff that I post here. I work all day and night, and I am constantly looking for new sources of inspiration to share with all of you, and it just feels great when I can connect with someone via shapes, colors, or pictures. It’s really unreal how much I appreciate you all!

Thank you everyone out there for all your views and kind words and I hope that you can put this Realize. Create. Beautify. state of mind to use in your life and everything you do.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading nyc dreamin’ at Nom Now.

meta

