Wheat Pasting Weekends

June 12, 2010 § Leave a comment

(52nd & Parish)

So I got word from my man El Toro that there was a B-Boy BBQ going down in West Philly today so I HAD to get this FRESH up out there as soon as possible. I was always a little nervous to venture into West Philly, but this was finally the tipping point for me to get out there and get it up.

It was pretty well received by people passing by. At one point we heard a yell from the car across the street, and I’m not going to lie I was scared shitless. The guy flew up, parked his car, got out, and then began to tell us how much he loved it and that he wanted us to come back and put one up at the basketball court at the end of the street. It made me so relieved that he was into it. Hopefully this stays up for a bit and gets the town talking.

*apparently the Will Smith thing was a fake. Sorry world I didn’t do my research.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheat Pasting Weekends at Nom Now.

meta

