Westernish Background

June 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

I try to do a background whenever I’m inspired by something small that I can bang out in a few hours and so today I noticed that a few people were landing on my blog by searching for The Great Gatsby print I did awhile back so I went back to look at it and I fell in love with Bodoni (Condensed AND Poster Condensed) all over again.

I wanted to do something that could make the type feel like it was supposed to, so when I see this typeface I think of the old western wanted posters, and we all know how obsessed with westerns I am, so I stacked the Nom slogan Realize, Create, Beautify, and went to town with the western feel. I threw some swirls and diamonds in there just for aesthetics and bada-bing you got yourself a background.

As always just click > right click the photo > use image as desktop picture. (that should do the trick)

Enjoy, and let me know if you need a different resolution.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Westernish Background at Nom Now.

meta

