Inception Inspiration

July 21, 2010 § 3 Comments

I am going to try to describe this without giving away too much of the movie, but, if you haven’t seen it yet, I would NOT recommend reading this post.

First off, I want to say that this movie BLEW MY MIND, I haven’t seen a movie that required that much mental power in awhile and I loved every minute of it. Okay, now for the description, at one point in the movie Joseph Gordon-Levitt is showing Ellen Page the optical illusion of the never ending staircase (M.C. Escher style) so that’s what I was going for with with lines connecting the letters because when you stop to actually look to see which is in front, they constantly switch position. (I’m sure that I could describe it better but forgive me for now). These connecting lines also have a double meaning, they are representative of the “layers” of dreams in which they descend in the movie. The first is blueish green because it is when they are in the city driving around and it’s raining and somewhat gloomy, the second is orange because of the hotel that they are in is, for the most part, an orangey-yellow, the next is a dark grey to represent the snowy/factory layer, then the last is yellowish because our boy Leo washes up on the beach and most sand is somewhat yellow. There are two pictures integrated with each other in the background, an image of a beach and an image of a city flipped upside down, these are two very notable scenes from the movie. As usual, the driving force was that I wanted to make something simple yet striking and “deep”. I hope you enjoy, let me know your opinions of the poster and or the movie itself down there in the comments! Thanks!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Inception Inspiration

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Inception Inspiration at Nom Now.

meta

