Our First Art Show

July 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

We’ve been talking about/hyping up/endlessly working on this art show for over a month now and it finally happened! It’s been stressin me out for awhile now, but it was not in a bad way just in a way that was like…”ohhhh mann I hope people actually show up.” But I couldn’t have asked for a better turn out! Friends, family, and some really rad people that I didn’t know, it was unbelievable to see so many people and get such great feedback for our first show.

The weather was perfect, silly bands were gettin things silly, the drinks were flowing, the music was AWESOME, people were having a good time, posters were selling, we even sold out of a few all the way down to the ones off of the wall. We have a few extra’s so if anyone is interested shoot me an email and I’ll try to hook you up as soon as possible. I don’t think I’ve ever been so happy so I want to extend an extremely sincere thanks to everyone that came out, it really means a lot and we wouldn’t be doing this if it wasn’t for all of your support.

Also, I was talking last week about Conrad, from Phrequency.com, coming out and interviewing/filming us putting up our piece on 4th street and the video is now up and watchable! So get on over there and watch it! I wish I could sound a little more intelligent but, hey, it gets the point across.

Also, you can see all of the photos from the night on our Nom Now page on Facebook (If you have any other pictures from the show feel free to upload ’em on the page I would love to see ’em!)

Biggg Thanks to Sir Froderick & Cold Seltzers for providing such sick music for the show, amazing work guys!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Our First Art Show at Nom Now.

meta

