What’s Stopping You?

August 1, 2010 § Leave a comment

There was no wheat pasting weekends this weekend on the account of the show but hopefully this will make up for it. I made this piece a while ago but didn’t post anything because I wanted there to be some “unseen” pieces at the show (and this one is one of my ultimate favorites) so I wanted to post it now so I could give a little back story as to who, what, why, and all that other jazz.

One of the reasons that I thought of Nom Now was because I was seeing a bunch of perfectly capable college kids just throwing their lives away either partying, or just complaining that they didn’t have time, or whatever their excuse was. As a result, I wanted to make a poster for all the “poor excuses” that I had heard over the years, so that is what that little chart in the bottom left corner is all about. The colors behind the excuses are also integrated into the circle above it and that circle is a motif of the ever revolving excuses, it just goes round and round until you end up repeating an excuse.

But it is YOUR job to break that cycle and get inspired and say, you know what…I’m going to stop making excuses and actually go do something, there is never anything stopping you but yourself, you can always figure out a way to do something. I worked 2 jobs and went to school full time but I still found time to devote to doing something I love, my art. Find the time to do what you love! We’re all young and have plenty of time to figure everything else out, but for now, just get inspired and go kill it whatever it is!

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What’s Stopping You? at Nom Now.

meta

