Walking Around Weekends

August 15, 2010 § Leave a comment

Sorry guys, no wheat pasting weekends this weekend, but Nick Kulick and I walked around a few blocks in the city counting trash cans for a massive infographic/project that he is planning. During the walk, I got to see places in the city that I never even knew existed, so I decided to take as many pictures as possible. I had the idea that I wanted to show Philly without using the classic imagery like the liberty bell, comcast building, one/two liberty place, the love sign, city hall or any of that other nonsense. I wanted to show the things that people walk by every day and take for granite.

I don’t know if you’ve noticed but I put a lot of post production work into my photographs; colorizing them, bumping up the contrast here and there, all this and all that (I’m not going to tell all of my secrets otherwise you all will be gunning for my job!). This was also a way for me to test out my style by trying to take different pictures in different lighting and yet when they are displayed together they should remain coherent as a whole rather than just a random assortment of photos. Feel free to leave any feedback.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Walking Around Weekends at Nom Now.

meta

