Wheatpasting Weekends: Well…Thank You.

September 25, 2010 § 1 Comment

October is justttt around the bend and so to get the city in the spirit I wanted to do a little “decorating”. Last week I posted about the Day of the Dead Sugar Skull that I had been working on and today I finally got to put it up. It was unreasonably hot for a september day, but it was alright I’d rather it be heat than rain.

I ended up strolling around Northern Liberties for a good two hours before deciding on a spot. As I was doing it, an older Irish woman walked up to me and was asking a bunch of questions and I was trying to put it up and answer her questions as quickly as possible, but I ended up talking to her for a bit afterwards and explaining the idea behind Nom Now and she just responded with, “Well…Thank You.” and that made me feel pretty good. I was glad that she was interested and actually cared enough to ask questions. And also, thanks to the random kid I asked to watch out for me, I never got your name but if you’re reading this thanks man!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Wheatpasting Weekends: Well…Thank You.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheatpasting Weekends: Well…Thank You. at Nom Now.

meta

