Wheatpasting Weekends: “I’ll be back”

December 13, 2010 § Leave a comment

So a longggg time ago I pasted up the sugar skull on 3rd and George in northern liberties and not even a day later I got a text saying that it was shredded up so I printed out a bunch of little guys to fix it up. Truth is I forgot/didn’t have the time to get over there and fix it up. BUT this weekend I went out to the Sneaker Show at the Vincent Michael Gallery, in the piazza, which by the way, was AWESOME! I didn’t bring my camera but managed to nab a few instagram shots on my phone. Killer work buy some really genuinely awesome artists, so if you have a minute or so I whould HIGHLY recommend getting out there and checking it out.

Here’s a little preview of El Toro’s beautifully colored mural

Since I was out that way I thought, “YES! I’ll go fix up the skull!” So for those of you did not see the shredded version, here’s a little peek.

and then the fix up. (photo by the awesome Damon, check out his flickr for pics of other great street artists around philly)

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheatpasting Weekends: “I’ll be back” at Nom Now.

meta

