Christmas Treats

December 29, 2010 § 2 Comments

As you all may have noticed I have been slacking a bit in the posts lately, but this does not mean that I haven’t been working. I made a buncha’ posters for my loved ones this holiday season and my favorite of the bunch is the one that I made for Casey. I wanted to make something simple but meaningful.

So the thought process behind this went like this: We were listening to The White Album and I Will came on, she had mentioned that she really liked the song, so I figured I would use a lyric from that, again, something super simple but meaningful. I had mentioned before that I’m not a big color guy but she is very into colors, and more specifically purple. I am extremely into space, so as a result, this gigantic purple moon/planet was born. In my opinion the textures are what actually make it, in the print out you can see the paper texture coming through in certain areas and the brushes I used here and there, you may be able to click it and zoom in on your screen.

She got me this gem (Evolve to Devolve), and it’s sooooooo gorgeous. The colors and textures in this thing are out of this world. It’s a HUGE litho by da king, Shepard Fairey, on a nice tan heavy paper stock, signed, and jjjuussstttttttttt beautiful. Thanks BG!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Christmas Treats

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Christmas Treats at Nom Now.

meta

