Wheatpasting Weekends!! And some other thangs.

March 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s been a long and cold  winter but Wheatpasting Weekends is back! (hopefully) I drove by this spot awhile ago and thought that it would be a great opportunity to get a piece there. After a few weeks of bailing I finally got it up there, we’ll see how long it lasts. Stuff under those overpasses dont usually have a good shelf life.

In the beginning of the week I was writing about my collab with Adam Smith for the First Flight Kite Show at Masthead Print Studio and here are the photo’s of the ACTUAL print which I was blown away by. Like I had mentioned before this piece was broken down into halftones of CMYK color channels and then printed color by color. It’s a really amazing process that I haven’t seen very often, maybe I’ll give it a shot in the near future. If you’re interested you can pick up some of these bad boys on Adam’s Etsy. Also, Adam and I got to do some talking and there may be some radical pastes coming to the streets from us which I am pretty pumped about.

A few months back I displayed some prints from the wonderful Lady & Gentleman that is Brainstorm Print & Design and I got to hang with them last night and check out their radical studio/apartment and they gave me the royal treatment. I got hooked up with these TOTALLY radical prints and some cookies, I couldn’t have asked for much more. They are really taking off and I wish them the best of luck with all their future clients and personal work! You guys are killing it and thanks so much for the prints!!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheatpasting Weekends!! And some other thangs. at Nom Now.

meta

