Blood Orange Print

April 6, 2011 § 2 Comments

Here’s a print I put together this weekend for the Masthead Cafeteria Show coming up in May. I got ahead of the game on this one, that way I wouldn’t have to rush through something the weekend before. Anyway, my friend Andrew was telling me a story about blood oranges and when I got the email from Shawn about a cafeteria show, I knew exactly what I was going to be making.

I wanted to make something super simple but still have a little personality to it. Blood drips are probably one of the most cheesy things to see in design, but I felt I needed to include them to give a little hidden meaning to the piece and they helped out with composition. I was hesitant to include the drip around the Nom Now logo but decided to keep it at the very last minute, and I think it just may be my favorite part of the entire poster. I also included a little Dexter version down below to pay homage to the opening credits of the show where he is ironically cutting a blood orange.

It’s a 12″ x 18″ print, 4 Colors and an edition of 10. If you’re interested, you’ll be able to pick one up at the show on May 7th. More details about the show to come, should be a great one!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Blood Orange Print

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blood Orange Print at Nom Now.

meta

