Eat » Drink » Marry

May 24, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is an invitation/reply card that I got to make for my cousins wedding. I’ve been doing some dabbling in the wedding invite world lately, but this one was a little bit more fun and playful. I wanted to make something that seemed important but still conveyed a fun informal feel. So I paired together the typefaces Knockout and Sentinel (both by hoefler & frere jones) and it really seemed to get the job done.

I requested only one thing from my cousin, and that was that she get them printed on really nice paper, and she did not let me down. You can see in the second picture that they were printed on a gorgeous linen 100lb stock. Really great paper. I’m looking forward to the wedding this weekend, and I actually just picked up a pair of fly kicks for the occasion.

Congratulations Melissa and Joe, it’s going to be a great time!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eat » Drink » Marry at Nom Now.

meta

