Wheatpasting Weekends: Vitamin Water x The Roots Picnic

June 6, 2011 § 4 Comments

This past weekend I got the great opportunity to be involved with The Roots Picnic. I was asked by Leah Kauffman of Phrequency to put together a backboard and a ping pong table for Vitamin water. I was more than pumped to take on the task so I asked Matt Goold to get involved and do a collaboration on a collaboration, so we got right to it.

Funny story about the prepping of the Ping Pong piece was that I printed out all the pieces individually and then had to trim every single piece, well lucky me, I forgot to bring my ruler with me to Matt’s house and for those of you that follow me on instagram you may have saw the caption “cut entirely with a licensee plate” and that is 100% not a joke. I cut out every piece of paper with the edge of a license plate. It was a long night but well worth the extra elbow grease.

I met some really awesome people while pasting this and got to see some of the behind the scenes planning for such a big event. I wanted to give a big thanks to Leah/Phrequency and the Vitamin Water guys/girls for being so nice and just all around great people. I hope to do some more work with ya’ll very soon.

 

 

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Wheatpasting Weekends: Vitamin Water x The Roots Picnic

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wheatpasting Weekends: Vitamin Water x The Roots Picnic at Nom Now.

meta

