B3ARFRUIT Sugar Skull

October 6, 2011 § Leave a comment

This is an awesome project that I got from Octavius, the man behind B3ARFRUIT. He approached me because of my Sugar Skull that I put up about a year ago and asked if I could take a stab at making one for his brand. I had a ton of fun making the skull last year so I was more than pumped to take this challenge on.

It took a few days to get it to feel right but overall I’m pretty excited with the final piece and can not wait to see it on a tee shirt. WHICH brings me to this fact, if you get out to Part Time Studios tomorrow for first friday my man will be out there with a very limited few of them for you to nab before they go up on his site. So get out there, say hi, and get a tee to rock to your Halloween festivities. Oh, and did I mention they are GLOW IN THE DARK?! Enough said.

If you can’t get out to Part Time and/or can’t nab a tee off the site I will NOT leave you empty handed. The top two photos are iPhone lock screen backgrounds and I tossed a desktop background down below for all of you non iPhoners.

It was really great working with Octavius, he is a super cool dude with a great head on his shoulders, and there’s nothing more I love than doing great work for great people. He let me have at this thing and had zero complaints, was super grateful, and shared my excitement for the project which is an awesome feeling when the client is just as pumped as you are with the final result. Great Stuff, Great Dude, Neat Design. Thanks for the opportunity my man. Enjoy.

You can nab one for yourself here!! (www.B3ARFRUIT.com)

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading B3ARFRUIT Sugar Skull at Nom Now.

meta

