You Can Change Tomorrow…Again.

November 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

I put up the original You Can Change Tomorrow on May 22nd of 2010 and it had lasted, for the most part, this whole time! I was semi-blown away that this piece stayed up for that long or at all. But in a years time people tagged on it and wrote things like Fuck My Cock, Legit, and all the other classics. I figured it was time for a revamp. So I thought about it for awhile and I thought about possibly doing a different message, I tinkered around with “Inspire the Tired” but I wasn’t feeling quite………..inspired. I decided that I would just try to update what was already there “You can change tomorrow” it’s a simple and bold personal statement. It’s just a little reminder that if you aren’t too happy with the situation you’re in, then, you’re the only one who can get yourself out of it. No one else is going to come in and save the day, especially not in these times.

For the design I wanted to go mostly black that way people would have a harder time tagging on it. So the average Joe with his black “Fuck my cock” sharpie can simply go write on something else. But mainly, I wanted to make something that felt like an old friendly store front, a barber shop, a bakery or something along those lines. Something Classic feeling. I used to mess around with flourishes back in the day but was never too good at making them look cool/right so I figured I’d give it another shot and this is what I ended up with.

I also made it in a Desktop background format as well as an iPhone Lock and Home screen.

Download the Desktop version here & the iPhone version here & here

Also, big thanks to Mike D. for coming out and helping me scrape down the old jawn and toss up the new guy, couldn’t have done it without ya man. But here’s to this one staying up for another year plus, I really love that spot and hope to continue making it a little more meaningful than just a tagged up glass window. It’s just such a beautiful building and such a prime space I feel like I’d be sad if I walked by it and there was nothing posted there.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to You Can Change Tomorrow…Again.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading You Can Change Tomorrow…Again. at Nom Now.

meta

