Random Goods

December 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

So I have two random little bits here that don’t really fall into any particular place, so here they are in their own post.

First, I got this awesome stamp in last weekend BUT I forgot to order an ink pad with it so I had to wait an extra week till I could start stamping everything and anything. A few people had asked me where I ordered it from, and so the answer to that is Rubberstamps.net. Their site kind of sucks and seems a little shady but their prices are cheap, their turn around is unbelievably fast, their upload process was almost too easy and I was highly impressed with the quality. I would totally recommend these guys to anyone looking to get a stamp made.

Second, is an iPhone App that I helped design. My friend, Jake Chusid, had designed this app almost 2 years ago; he got the basic gist down then but he asked me to step in and kind of revamp the graphics from there. Over the Summer, we worked together to get this thing up and running, and now it’s finally available to download in the app store! So if you’re looking for a dentist in your area, give this app a whirl.

I was excited to give this a shot because it was completely new to me and, design-wise, what they were looking for was a little out of my comfort zone. Overall, I think it turned out pretty well. The type gets a little small in some places but it still works. Above are two screen shots of my favorite little snippets of it. I had so much fun making that tooth diagram, so it was cool to see it on my phone in real life moving and interacting with the other teeth diagrams. It’s no Catball, but it was pretty neat to work in this different format.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Random Goods

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Random Goods at Nom Now.

meta

