Everything in Excess

March 3, 2012 § 2 Comments

This was a piece that I put together for the Everything in Excess show tonight at Masthead Print Studio. I could go into some crazy deep meaning about all the icons/phrases on this piece but I would totally be lying. Shawn had asked me to put together a paste for the show and I really had no idea what to do so with the help of Julie Frey we gathered up all the unused icons that were floating around in our illustrator documents and threw them into one 4′ x 8′ piece. There are a few gems in there like; Ass-N-Titties, Skate-or-Die, all the classics.

I’d also like to say that I had a great time making it, but that’s not totally true either. At one point, I honestly thought there was no way that this thing was going to get done on time, but after 3 late nights it all worked out and I think it came out pretty cool. It’s definitely not what I had planned for the piece but ya win some and ya lose some. I don’t know if I would consider this a loss or not we’ll see.

Also, I made an iPhone version, you can download the Lock Screen here & Home Screen here. Give it a whirl why dontcha’.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to Everything in Excess

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Everything in Excess at Nom Now.

meta

