A Little Affair Album Art

April 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

ImageImage

I used to play piano/organ in this band a few years back but faded out because of time issues and realizing that the musician lifestyle wasn’t quite for me. But I stayed in touch with Ryan and he asked me if I would like to make the art for their newest album. After a long year we came up with this foggy/sunny cover and I’m pretty excited with how it turned out.

A little over a year ago, when I was living in New Jersey, I woke up one morning and the fog in my neighborhood was so intense so I took a few pictures of it and moved on without thinking anything of it. Ryan had given me a few songs to listen to from the album and the more I looked at the fog photos the more eerie it started to feel and the more sense it made to try to incorporate the photos onto the album cover. I took two of the photos, combined them and then worked with some various color overlays. It ended up feeling like a sort strange but hopeful space so I felt like it fit in with the tone of the album.

My favorite song off the album is Take My Hand, you can listen to it here or head over to the A Little Affair Bandcamp page to give the rest of the album a listen.

Great work guys.

ImageImage

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Little Affair Album Art at Nom Now.

meta

